MEET THE STAFF

  • Dr. Glynn N. Stone, Jr.

    Senior Pastor

    pastor@mobberly.org

    Glynn and his family have been in Longview, Texas since 2007 where he serves as pastor of Mobberly Baptist Church. During his ministry at Mobberly there has been tremendous growth for God’s kingdom through salvations and baptisms. Currently Mobberly holds eight morning services in three languages averaging 2600 in worship and a church membership of almost 7,000, and recently launched a multi-site campus in Marshall, Texas. Under Dr. Stone’s leadership, God is using Mobberly to send out hundreds of people in personal evangelism, local ministry, church planting and international missions. Mobberly has embarked on a massive initiative to plant 100 churches in North America over 10 years. Mobberly church plants already include Alaska, South Dakota, Hawaii, Arizona, Colorado, Wyoming and California. Mobberly is also supporting and is planting hundreds of churches in Malawi, Zambia, Romania, Ecuador, India and Mexico. Exponential growth of God's kingdom is occurring as these churches are not only ministering and meeting needs in their own neighborhoods, but have answered the call to reach the world for Christ by planting churches themselves.

    In addition to pastoring, Glynn has taught for Southwestern Seminary, Dallas Baptist University and Shorter College. He enjoys preaching in chapel at Southwestern Seminary, East Texas Baptist University and LeTourneau University. He has served on the LeTourneau University’s President Advisory Council, on the International Mission Board, on the Comprehensive Plan Advisory Committee for the City of Longview and Christ to the World Ministry Advisory Board. In 2015, Glynn served on the Committee on Committees for the Southern Baptist Convention and was also elected as treasurer for the 2016 Southern Baptist Convention Pastors' Conference, alongside his personal friend, Pastor John Meador, who was elected as President.

    Inheriting a strong adherence to Biblical authority and application from godly parents in vocational ministry, Glynn accepted Christ as his personal Savior as a young child. His Christian heritage certainly influenced his own Christian worldview. He responded to God’s call to pastor at the age of 16.

    Though born and raised in Florida, he moved to Tennessee as a high school senior where he went on to graduate with honors from Bryan College in Dayton, TN while serving in churches in the Tennessee Valley. His training in Biblical Studies, Counseling Psychology, Business Management and Greek prepared him well for his role in leading God’s people. He completed his Master of Divinity from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth, TX, and completed his Ph.D. in Evangelism from Southwestern in 2005.

    Glynn met his wife, Angie (a Texas native and Baylor University graduate) in 1997. They have three boys: Trey, 13 years old and Luke, 10 years old, and Colt, 8 years old. In their spare time, they enjoy camping, fishing, mission trips and family fun time at home.

    Pastor's Blog

  • Dr. Gregg Zackary

    Sr. Associate Pastor of Ministry & Mobilization

    greggz@mobberly.org

    Gregg grew up here in Longview (was once a “Mayor of Longview for the Day”) and is a die-hard Lobo fan. A graduate of East Texas Baptist University, Dallas Theological Seminary, and earning his Doctorate of Ministry from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, he came back to serve in Longview and married a local Longview girl, Tina Bryce. With four children—Chelsey, Lauren, Kayla, and Bryce—he has set some deep East Texas roots. That being said, Gregg loves to see people from all walks of life and all corners of the globe come to know a life-changing, ever-growing relationship with Jesus Christ. Though his day-to-day job involves overseeing the work of Mobberly and its many ministries, he is an active participant in both local and international missions (If he could fly his own plane, he would probably push the boundaries of ministry even farther). But his passion is working with the Senior Pastor and the Mobberly ministry staff here in his own backyard to mobilize as many members as possible to missions and ministry.

  • Tim Whedbee

    Sr. Associate Pastor of Worship & Administration

    timw@mobberly.org

    Tim came to Mobberly with a wide variety of worship experience. He loves working with worship teams, choirs, and multimedia ministries while striving for excellence. A native of Arkansas, Tim graduated from Ouachita Baptist University and received his Master of Music from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. In his spare time, he enjoys hunting, fishing, and golf. His wife, Cara, sings in the choir and enjoys serving through the worship ministry. Though an Arkansas Razorback fan through and through, Tim is willing to work with any musician regardless of sports team loyalty!

  • Bo Patterson

    Connect Pastor

    bop@mobberly.org

    Bo Patterson is passionate about connecting people with each other in order to more fully experience a life-changing, ever-growing relationship with Jesus Christ. In his role as Connect Pastor, Bo oversees Mobberly's Connect Group ministry, as well as the children's, youth, college, young professionals and senior adult ministries. Bo joined Mobberly's staff in 2014 after spending the previouse eight years serving at Prestonwood Baptist Church in Dallas as their Minister to Open Division. In that position, he held responsibilities for New Members, Curriculum Development and Small Groups. Bo has a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from Baylor University and he received his Masters of Christian Education at Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. He and his wife, Carrie, have two children, Zane and Lily.

  • Paul Coleman

    Teaching Pastor

    paulc@mobberly.org

    Paul has served at Mobberly for the past 24 years. He was the Youth Minister here for 17 years and for the past 7 years has served as the Develop Pastor. He recently moved into the new role of Teaching Pastor. He graduated from Howard Payne University and Southwestern Seminary. Paul is married to Christie and they have one son & daughter in law, Philip & Andi. When he isn’t working, Paul loves all aspect of auto restoration and vintage vehicles.

  • Eric Perkins

    Serve Pastor

    ericp@mobberly.org

    Eric has a heart for people and a strong desire to see them connect with Christ and other believers in  Small Group. He is a graduate of Criswell College and earned his Master of Divinity at New Orleans Theological Seminary.  On March 18, 1989, he married his best friend Lacey Clay and they have four children, Emily, Hannah, Elise and Noah. His family served as missionaries in South America with the International Mission Board for over five years as church planters in Montevideo, Uruguay and then moved to Quito, Ecuador to serve as the Regional Volunteer Strategist for South America. Eric has a passion for missions and believes that God has called every believer to share the Good News of the Gospel wherever they go. He loves spending time with his family, camping, golf, mission trips and going on dates with his wife, Lacey.

  • Greg Martin

    Develop Pastor

    gregm@mobberly.org

    Greg grew up in a loving Christian home, and trusted Christ as his Savior at age 8.  He received an accounting degree from the University of Texas at Arlington, and is a Certified Public Accountant.  After a 15-year career in the oil and gas industry, Greg was called to serve in ministry in education and administration at his home church (FBC-Grand Prairie).  During his 10 years on staff there he also completed a Master of Arts in Christian Education degree at Southwestern Seminary.  He was called to Mobberly in 2005 and now serves as the Develop Pastor, helping people grow deeper in their Christian faith and walk.

    Greg married Betsy Oliver in 1980.  They have two grown children.  Katy, a landscape architect with the Olin Group, lives in San Jose.  Mitchell and his wife Chrissy live in Sacramento, where Mitchell is an engineer for Greenleaf Power.  They have two sons, Logan and Ross.  Greg and Betsy enjoy reading and travelling together to visit family.  Greg loves sports, plays golf whenever he can, and cheers for the Rangers, Mavericks and Cowboys.

  • Geoffrey Davis

    Marshall Campus Pastor

    geoffreyd@mobberly.org

    Geoffrey Davis grew up attending Mobberly Baptist Church and served on its staff as a youth minister from 2010-2011. In June, 2016, Geoffrey returned home to lead Mobberly's Marshall campus. In between his two stints at Mobberly, Geoffrey served as the college and worship pastor at Connection Church, a Mobberly church plant in Spearfish, South Dakota, assisting the senior pastor in the long-term planning and vision casting for the church, and helping oversee the church’s day-to-day operations. He earned a bachelor’s degree in speech communications from Baylor University and a Master’s of Theological Studies from George W. Truett Seminary. Geoffrey and his wife, Jill (who also grew up attending Mobberly) are the parents of one son, Eli.



Worship

Associate Worship Minister

Children's Choir/ Youth Choir

Mindy Avedikian

mindya@mobberly.org

Music Coordinator

Melinda Burns

melindab@mobberly.org

Marshall Campus Worship Minister

Laney Wootten

Crossing Worship Leader

James Bonamy

Volunteer Coordinator

Christy McNabb

christym@mobberly.org

 

Connect

Minister to Children

Analisa Hood

analisah@mobberly.org

Assoc. Minister to Preschool

Yevonne Donkervoet

yevonned@mobberly.org

Assoc. Minister to Elementary

Suzanne Walker

suzannew@mobberly.org

Junior High Minister

Will Hagle

willh@mobberly.org

High School Minister

Michael Curl

michaelc@mobberly.org

Assoc. Youth Minister to Girls

Katherine McCrory

katherinem@mobberly.org

Minister to Maturing Adults

Scott Schulik

scotts@mobberly.org

Minister of Pastoral Care

Charles Barham

charlesb@mobberly.org

Assoc. Minister of Young Adults

Kevin Jones

kevinj@mobberly.org

 

Develop

Minister to Women and Ministry Development

Lesa Schwartz

lesas@mobberly.org

Develop Ministry Coordinator

Tony Puckett

tonyp@mobberly.org

Assoc. Minister of Pastoral Care/Missions

Dick Lindsey

dickl@mobberly.org

 

Serve

Minister to Engage Coordinators

Jan LaJoie

janl@mobberly.org

Minister of Outreach and Assimilation

Jay Shepherd

jays@mobberly.org

Assoc. Minister of Family Services

Johnny Norwood

johnnyn@mobberly.org

Food Services Director

Linda Crews

lindac@mobberly.org

 

Stewardship

Director of Finance & Operations

Larry Wilson

larryw@mobberly.org

Operations Coordinator

Jeri Casey

jeric@mobberly.org

 

Marshall Campus

Campus Pastor

Geoffrey Davis

geoffreyd@mobberly.org

Marshall Campus Minister to Children

Sharon Brooks

sharonb@mobberly.org

Marshall Campus Associate Minister

Joe Parnell

joep@mobberly.org

Marshall Campus Ministry Coordinator

Kendall Harper

kendallh@mobberly.org

 

Communications

Director of Communications

Scott Link

scottl@mobberly.org

Assistant Communications Director

Alyssa Rummel

alyssar@mobberly.org

 

Media

Technical Director

Collins Pace

collinsp@mobberly.org

Crossing Venue Director

Michael Browning

michaelb@mobberly.org

Audio Director

David McBride

davidm@mobberly.org

Video Content Director

 

Mobberly En Español

Assoc. Minister of Hispanic Ministries

Calixto Arce

calixtoa@mobberly.org

Hispanic Ministry Assoc./ Worship Leader

Ricky Ruiz

rickyr@mobberly.org

 

Thumbnail for Live Stream/Media Archive

Live Stream/Media Archive

Each week you can view a live simulcast during any of our Sunday morning worship services at 8, 9:15 or 10:45 a.m. During the rest of the week you can view the video of the sermon.

LEARN MORE
Thumbnail for News & Stories

News & Stories

Read stories of how God is working in the life of our church through His people. Discover all that God is moving and doing throughout the many ministry opportunities offered here at Mobberly

LEARN MORE
Thumbnail for Current Events

Current Events

Check out all of the upcoming events that are going on at Mobberly. Get information, receive answers to questions, and find out how you can help out with events at Mobberly.

LEARN MORE