MEET THE STAFF

  • {alt}

    Dr. Glynn N. Stone, Jr.

    Senior Pastor

    glynns@mobberly.org

    Pastor Glynn came to know the Lord as a young boy and jumped into ministry by preaching at the age of 16. A Florida native, Glynn has a BA from Bryan College in Tennessee, a Master of Divinity and a Ph.D. in Evangelism from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Ft. Worth. He spent some graduate study time at Oxford. Glynn met Angie Hoodenpyle while on staff at Fielder Road Baptist in Arlington and they married in 1999. Following a six year pastorate in Rome, GA, he became Mobberly’s fifth senior pastor in 2007. Pastor Glynn and Angie have three sons: Trey, Luke and Colt. In addition to spending time with Angie and the boys, Glynn enjoys playing golf, a pick-up game of basketball, softball or any other sport. Family is a high-priority for their free time and both Glynn and Angie balance time spent sipping coffee together with time spent chasing three boys through parks and playgrounds. Glynn and Angie know their sons are gifts on loan from God and view their life together as a tremendous blessing.

    Pastor's Blog

  • {alt}

    Dr. Gregg Zackary

    Sr. Associate Pastor

    greggz@mobberly.org

    Gregg grew up here in Longview (was once a “Mayor of Longview for the Day”) and is a die-hard Lobo fan. A graduate of East Texas Baptist University, Dallas Theological Seminary, and earning his Doctorate of Ministry from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, he came back to serve in Longview and married a local Longview girl, Tina Bryce. With four children—Chelsey, Lauren, Kayla, and Bryce—he has set some deep East Texas roots. That being said, Gregg loves to see people from all walks of life and all corners of the globe come to know a life-changing, ever-growing relationship with Jesus Christ. Though his day-to-day job involves overseeing the work of Mobberly and its many ministries, he is an active participant in both local and international missions (If he could fly his own plane, he would probably push the boundaries of ministry even farther). But his passion is working with the Senior Pastor and the Mobberly ministry staff here in his own backyard to mobilize as many members as possible to missions and ministry.

  • {alt}

    Tim Whedbee

    Worship Pastor

    timw@mobberly.org

    Tim came to Mobberly with a wide variety of worship experience. He loves working with worship teams, choirs, and multimedia ministries while striving for excellence. A native of Arkansas, Tim graduated from Ouachita Baptist University and received his Master of Music from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. In his spare time, he enjoys hunting, fishing, and golf. His wife, Cara, sings in the choir and enjoys serving through the worship ministry. Though an Arkansas Razorback fan through and through, Tim is willing to work with any musician regardless of sports team loyalty!

  • {alt}

    Bo Patterson

    Connect Pastor

    bop@mobberly.org

    For the past eight years Bo served at Prestonwood Baptist Church in Dallas as their Minister to Open Division with responsibilities for New Members, Curriculum Development and Small Groups. Bo has a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from Baylor University and he received his Masters of Christian Education at Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. He and his wife, Carrie, just recently welcomed their first child, Zane, to the family.

  • {alt}

    Paul Coleman

    Develop Pastor

    paulc@mobberly.org

    Paul has served at Mobberly for the past 17 years. Most of that time he served as the Youth Pastor. He recently moved into a new role as the Develop Pastor. He graduated from Howard Payne University and Southwestern Seminary. His passion is to help people develop an ever-growing relationship with Jesus. He works with our Children’s, Youth and Family Ministries to bring alignment related to the idea of equipping parents to disciple their children. He is also working on the development of a comprehensive strategy of personal spiritual growth. Paul married Christie Day in 1984 and together they have raised their son, Philip who is in college. When Paul isn’t working he enjoys all aspects of auto restoration.

  • {alt}

    Eric Perkins

    Serve Pastor

    ericp@mobberly.org

    Eric has a heart for people and a strong desire to see them connect with Christ and other believers in  Small Group. He is a graduate of Criswell College and earned his Master of Divinity at New Orleans Theological Seminary.  On March 18, 1989, he married his best friend Lacey Clay and they have four children, Emily, Hannah, Elise and Noah. His family served as missionaries in South America with the International Mission Board for over five years as church planters in Montevideo, Uruguay and then moved to Quito, Ecuador to serve as the Regional Volunteer Strategist for South America. Eric has a passion for missions and believes that God has called every believer to share the Good News of the Gospel wherever they go. He loves spending time with his family, camping, golf, mission trips and going on dates with his wife, Lacey.

  • {alt}

    Greg Martin

    Stewardship Pastor

    gregm@mobberly.org

    Greg and his Stewardship team serve as church stewards in overseeing the financial and physical resources of Mobberly Baptist Church. His pastoral responsibilities include weddings, funerals, counseling, teaching and pastoral care. A Certified Public Accountant, Greg received degrees from the University of Texas at Arlington and Southwestern Theological Seminary. Greg married Betsy Oliver in 1980. They have two grown children. Katy lives in Philadelphia and is a landscape architect for the Olin Group. Mitchell and his wife Chrissy live in Sacramento, where Mitchell is an engineer for Greenleaf Power. Greg and Betsy both enjoy reading and spending time traveling to see family as they are able. A native Texan born and raised in Grand Prairie, Greg loves sports, plays golf whenever he can, and cheers for the Rangers, Mavericks and Cowboys. He also owns what is purportedly the world’s largest collection of rhinoceros statues, though they are safely stored away where no dusting is required.

  • {alt}

    Moe Bomer

    Marshall Campus Pastor

    moeb@mobberly.org

    Moe has over 20 years of ministry experience. He has served in several ministry roles both in the local church and in denominational work. He is a graduate of the University of Texas at Austin with a degree in sociology. He received his Masters of Religious Education degree from Southwestern Seminary in Fort Worth. He served at Fielder Road Baptist Church in Arlington as Minister of Recreation. It was at Fielder that he met his wife, Jamie McLeod, and they were married in the summer of 1995. They have two boys, Joshua 12, and Jared 9. They are also in the process of adopting a little girl who is 16 months old, Sophie. Moe has served in Nashville at Lifeway, worked as a Church Business Administrator in Georgia, and served in campus ministry and recreation ministry in Austin. He loves to travel, play golf, and coach his boys sports teams. He enjoys eating Tex-mex, especially chips and queso, and can frequently be found at Chick-fil-A ordering a bird in a bag. He looks forward every year to March Madness! Hook’em Horns!



Worship

Associate Worship Minister

Will Bishop

willb@mobberly.org

Children's Choir

Mindy Avedikian

mindya@mobberly.org

Youth Choir

Will Bishop

willb@mobberly.org

Music Coordinator

Melinda Burns

melindab@mobberly.org

 

Connect

Minister to Maturing Adults

Scott Schulik

scotts@mobberly.org

Minister of Outreach and Assimilation

Jay Shepherd

jays@mobberly.org

Minister of Pastoral Care

Charles Barham

charlesb@mobberly.org

Assoc. Minister of Pastoral Care

Dick Lindsey

dickl@mobberly.org

Assoc. Minister to College Students & Young Singles

Chas Shira

chass@mobberly.org

 

Develop

Minister to Women and Ministry Development

Lesa Floyd

lesaf@mobberly.org

Minister to Children

Analisa Hood

analisah@mobberly.org

Assoc. Minister to Preschool

Casi Ortiz

casio@mobberly.org

Assoc. Minister to Elementary

Suzanne Walker

suzannew@mobberly.org

Youth Minister

Will Hagle

willh@mobberly.org

Minister to Jr. High Students

Steve Rippy

stever@mobberly.org

Assoc. Youth Minister to Girls

Katherine McCrory

katherinem@mobberly.org

 

Serve

Church Plant Strategist

Joe Parnell

joep@mobberly.org

Minister of Volunteers

Jan LaJoie

janl@mobberly.org

Assoc. Minister of Hispanic Ministries

Calixto Arce

calixtoa@mobberly.org

Food Services Director

Linda Crews

lindac@mobberly.org

 

Stewardship

Minister of Business Administration

Andy Reynolds

andyr@mobberly.org

Maintenance Director

Robert Hall

roberth@mobberly.org

 

Marshall Campus

Small Group Coordinator

Ronald Benjamin

ronaldb@mobberly.org

Assoc. Minister to Children

Sharon Brooks

sharonb@mobberly.org

Youth Coordinator

Nathan Mathias

nathanm@mobberly.org

 

Thumbnail for This Past Sunday

This Past Sunday

Each week you can view a live simulcast during any of our Sunday morning worship services at 8:15, 9:30 or 11 a.m. During the rest of the week you can view the video of the sermon.

LEARN MORE
Thumbnail for News & Stories

News & Stories

Read stories of how God is working in the life of our church through His people. Discover all that God is moving and doing throughout the many ministry opportunities offered here at Mobberly

LEARN MORE
Thumbnail for Current Events

Current Events

Check out all of the upcoming events that are going on at Mobberly. Get information, receive answers to questions, and find out how you can help out with events at Mobberly.

LEARN MORE